“Turn the Page”

Self Help Survival

“Turn the Page” Acoustic – Aaron Lewis

turn the page

Recovery is about continuing to turn the page of an endless book.  A person must be able to put the past behind them and live for the day, as today is a blessing.  Sometimes it might feel like your on a lonely and lonesome highway, but recovery is all about measuring your own progress in relation to where you have been and where your going.  

I got a response about a different blog post about a Higher Power being with you through adversity vs. your higher power not giving you more then you can handle.  I am very thankful for that response, as it opened my eyes and mind to view that concept a little bit differently.  I agree with that person’s response in saying your higher power is always with you through the journey of life and in adversity.  

I…

View original post 346 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

