You are the ___ to my___.

listography quotes (You are the ___ to my___)
You are the Tom to my Jerry
You are the Buzz to my Woody
You are the Rory to my Amy
You’re the cookie to my milk
You’re the cracker to my cheese
You’re the key to my heart
You’re the paint to my brush
You’re the bee to my honey
You are the Kermit to my Miss Piggy
You are the Blaine to my Kurt
You’re the colour to my picture
You’re the apple to my pie
You’re the straw to my berry
You’re the umbrella to my rainy day
You’re the sun to my blue sky
You’re the stars to my night sky
You are the fish to my chips
You’re the icing to my cake
You’re the salt to my pepper
You’re the captain to my crew
You’re the frere to my Jaques
You’re the oranges to my lemons
You’re the rock to my roll
You’re the lolly to my pop
You’re the pon to my zi
You’re the rhythm to my blues
You’re the peach to my pear
You’re the mix to my match
You’re the ginger to my bread
You’re the candy to my cane
You’re the words to my story
You’re the donkey to my Shrek
You’re the sin2 to my cos2

via listography: quotes (You are the ___ to my___).

I love these.  They are hilarious.  I sent My Brian a couple.  He called me a dork.  I said, “I might be a dork, but I make you laugh and you can’t help but love me.”  I try not to allow myself to need him, and I know I don’t need him for vanity’s sake or for materialistic’s sake, but I am beginning to need him for emotional, mental, and physical sakes.

Brian is my Gorilla Glue (comment if I need to explain that).  He is patient and kind.  Through all of my trials and tribulations this past year, he has been my rock.  When the road got rough, and many walked out on me, he stood behind me, supporting me when I’d start to lean and helping me stay on my feet.  When most would have run as fast as they could from the craziness that was my life, he stayed with me.  He understood my need to travel my path on my own.  Not once did he interfere nor tell me what I had to do or even what I should do.I had asked him on occasion what he thought I should do.  I had problems trusting my own decisions due to the severe mental and emotional abuse I had suffered at the hands of my ex-narc.  He was aware of that, or at least I think he was.  You know how he would reply to those questions?  He would ask what my goal was.  I had to think about that.  Was I persuing a goal?  If not, what do I want the outcome of this situation to be?  He helped me clarify my purpose for the action I planned to take by asking me a simple question.  I would then tell him the goal.  He followed with another question.  He’d ask how the planned action was related to the goal, would it help me reach the goal, and what if such-and-such happened instead.  A differrent perspective of the situation and planned action was provided to me with those questions.  Adjust the planned actions, and proceed towards the goal or scrap the plan completely because it turned out to be a diversion from my path.

Even when you had every reason to leave.  Thank you for making it easier when life gets hard.

Even when you had every reason to leave. Thank you for making it easier when life gets hard.

I had asked him on occasion what he thought I should do.  I had problems trusting my own decisions due to the severe mental and emotional abuse I had suffered at the hands of my ex-narc.  He was aware of that, or at least I think he was.  You know how he would reply to those questions?  He would ask what my goal was.  I had to think about that.  Was I persuing a goal?  If not, what do I want the outcome of this situation to be?  He helped me clarify my purpose for the action I planned to take by asking me a simple question.  I would then tell him the goal.  He followed with another question.  He’d ask how the planned action was related to the goal, would it help me reach the goal, and what if such-and-such happened instead.  A differrent perspective of the situation and planned action was provided to me with those questions.  Adjust the planned actions, and proceed towards the goal or scrap the plan completely because it turned out to be a diversion from my path.

I know what he did there.  He just made me make my own decision and you made me secure in that decision.  I am beginning to trust my decisions.  He says he doesn’t do these things on purpose, that’s just how he is.  It’s my path and I must make the decisions on my own just as I have to walk my path on my own.  It’s been a great experience and I have learned so much about myself and how to trust myself and how to love myself.  He is also showing me that I can trust in him, and that is huge.  This man is amazing.  He holds my heart and keeps it safe.

~Mel, Saved by God’s Grace

Grace

Categories: Friendship, Love | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “You are the ___ to my___.

  1. You are so lucky to have someone like him. May you two be together forever. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

