How Do You Do It

How do I do what?
How do you keep giving when all they do is take?
How do you keep trusting when all they do is betray?
How do you keep loving when all they do is hate?
I don’t know. I just do. I care. I believe.
What do you believe? That all of a sudden they’ll start caring just because you do?
No. I believe that they will start believing if they hear they are believed in more often than not.
That’s ridiculous. How do you expect them to hear it when they never even listen?
They hear it. They hear everything. How do think they got so broken? Would you stop living if all they ever did was die?
Of course not. Why would I stop living? I’m not miserable like they are.
Are you sure? To live is to give, to trust, to love, to care, and to believe. Without that, you’re dead inside. Where’s the joy in that?
Categories: Adventure, Life, Love | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

