Cruelty

How can one so loved, so intelligent, so beautiful, be so cruel, so hateful and so vile to those who love her so unconditionally? What horrible act have I carried out to deserve such excruciating pain? She torments me knowingly and willingly. How did I ever give birth to such evil?

I miss the days before she fell from grace; the days when she was an angel. Perhaps, she was a devil in disguise. I’d have done anything for her then. Now? I’ll do nothing for her. Even if she called and begged, it’d just be a trick, a manipulation, just as it’s always been before.

Not a day goes by that my heart doesn’t hurt. Not a day goes by that I don’t cry. It’s not easy to forget one when that one was created within you.

Mel

image

Categories: Adventure

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

