Nothing is Ever as it Seems

I am human.  I err.  We all do.  Sometimes, we get so wrapped up in what we are going through that we fail to see it’s a distraction meant to keep us from seeing something more important.  When we miss pieces of key evidence, we miss the truth of the matter.  Always trust that she knows what she is doing.  She always has done the right thing, even when it’s the hard thing to do.  Sometimes, you have to hurt people to protect them from something bigger – something greater than that.  I knew that wasn’t her that day.  I understand.

I recant my previous assessment of the situation – she has not turned – she has become a hero.  She has made the ultimate sacrifice.  I am proud of you.  You didn’t have to do what you did.  I will finish this.  That is my promise, Sunshine.

Categories: Adventure, Love | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

