Me Again

Don’t ask where I’ve been; you’d never believe your ears.  I’m still not sure I believe it myself.  It doesn’t matter in this moment of time.  What matters is what I write right now.

As I stand on my front steps looking to the East in the early morning hours, I am in awe.  Such beauty and peace in this vast desert land surrounded by mountains.

It’s been almost a year since I’ve seen a sunrise, and I don’t think there’s ever been a more perfect morning than this one to sit down, relax and enjoy my surroundings where only nature exists.

I love the feel of the cool breeze as it passes by me and the gentle sounds it plays on my wind chimes along the way. The trees are dancing to the music and the only sounds in the distance are the birds chirping along with it.

I’m intrigued at how the clouds softly lay over the mountains like a blanket keeping them warm until the sun arrives.  As the sun peeks over the hills past the valley and then rises above it, I am at peace.  I feel safe and I’m smiling.

Yes, today is the perfect day to soak in all of nature’s beauty.  This is the first day in what seems to me an eternity that I woke early and didn’t want to curl up under the covers and sleep it away.  Today, there is no sadness, no pain, no anger, no hate, no resentment or any other negative energies which have plagued me for so long.

Today, I feel hope.  I believe in myself.  I am me again; at least for this one precious moment in time.  I’ve missed me.  I will photograph, document and share this day with everyone or anyone who chooses to pause to see it.  I will save this day in my mind and in my home so as not to forget it and to look back upon it should I lose me again.

For the moment, I’m going to cherish it and hold on to it for as long as I can.

With love,

Mel

 

Categories: Adventure | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Me Again

  1. “Today, I feel hope!” And I’m so glad you do! Beautiful post! ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

